Certification Board

The Certification Board is responsible for implementing the Academy’s program of Board Certification in Neurologic Communication Disorders (BC-ANCDS).

Co-Chairs: Michael Biel, CScD, BC-ANCDS, and Ramani Voleti, MS, CCC-SLP, BC-ANCDS
Board Liaison: Kathleen Youse, PhD, CCC-SLP, BC-ANCDS

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee implements communication technologies such as website and social media associated with ANCDS business and communication with membership or the public under the direction of the Executive Board.

Co-Chairs: Meghan Savage, PhD, CCC-SLP, and Edie (Edna) Babbitt, PhD, BC-ANCDS
Board Liaison: Katy O'Brien, PhD, CCC-SLP

Education & Standards Committee

The Education and Standards Committee makes recommendations regarding the education, training and continuing education of speech-language pathologists providing speech-language pathology services to persons with neurologic communication disorders.

Chair: Melissa Duff, PhD
Board Liaison: JoAnn Silkes, PhD, CCC-SLP

Evidence-Based Clinical Research

The Evidence-Based Clinical Research Committee consists of a chair and the coordinator of each of the writing groups, which are organized by clinical topic area. The committee aims to advance professional practice in speech-language pathology for individuals having neurologic communication disorders through the development of evidence-based writing projects, such as systematic reviews and continuing education products.

Chair: Laura Murray, MSc, PhD
Board Liaison: Gerasimos Fergadiotis, PhD

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for generating revenue for the Academy from external sources including, but not limited to, advertising and sponsorship, marketing, grants, and donations.

Chair: Jacqueline Laures Gore, PhD
Board Liaison: Yvonne Rogalski, PhD, CCC-SLP

Honors Committee

The Honors Committee determines the appropriate means of recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions in the area of neurologic communication disorders and sciences and shall recommend to the Executive Board persons to receive such recognition.

Chair: Stacie Raymer, PhD
Board Liaison: Julie Wambaugh, PhD

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee reviews all applications for membership and approves for membership those persons meeting the requirements for the type of membership for which they have applied.

Chair: Jessica Brown, PhD, CCC-SLP
Board Liaison: Alaina Davis, PhD, CCC-SLP

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee consists of the immediate Past President, as chair, and two (2) additional members who are not members of the Executive Board and who will not be eligible for election to any office in the Academy during their terms of appointment on the Committee.

Chair and Board Liaison: Julie Wambaugh, PhD

Professional Affairs Committee

The Professional Affairs Committee makes recommendations to the Executive Board regarding advancement of the professional practice of speech-language pathology with patients with neurologic communication disorders. This Committee also initiates and maintains liaisons with other professional associations and relevant consumer organizations as requested by the Executive Board.

Chair: Heather Clark, PhD, BC-ANCDS
Board Liaison: Tepanta Fossett, PhD

Want to take part in the association? Sign up to volunteer.