Highlights of the 2014 ANCDS Scientific and Business Meeting - Orlando!

2014 ANCDS Scientific and Business Meeting - Orlando!

 Our Annual Scientific and Business meeting took place on November 19 in (surprisingly chilly) Orlando, FL. The meeting agenda can be found here.

The day started early with a breakfast for our ten ANCDS Student Fellows and their mentors.ANCDS-fellows


(Back row, L-R) Mentor Dr. Carl Coelho, Mentor Dr. Janet Patterson, Mentor Dr. Stacie Ramer, Mentor Dr. Mary Purdy, Mentor Dr. Nina Simmons-Mackie, Fellow Tyson Gordon, Fellow Charlotte Purcell, Mentor Ms. Edna Babbit, Fellow Deena Schwen, Fellowship Sub-Committee Member Dr. Patrick Coppens, not pictured Mentor Dr. Whitney Postman.  (Front row) Mentor Dr. Jackqueline Stark, Fellow Eun Jin Paek, Fellow Kingsley Jie Yang, Fellow Bijoyaa Mohapatra, Fellow Hyunsoo Yoo, Fellow Caitlin Brown, Mentor Dr. Megan McAuliffe, Fellow Michelle Melhuish, Mentor Dr. Neila Donavan, Fellow Abby Greenhaw, ANCDS Executive Board President Dr. Margaret Blake, Dr. Catherine Off, Fellowship Sub-Committee Associate Chair Dr. Catherine Off, Fellowship Sub-Committee Chair Dr. Gloriajean Wallace. 

The honors luncheon included a plaque awarded to Frances Laven, who is retiring as the Academy's Executive Director after 17 years of service.


Past and current Presidents honoring Frances 

 Nina Simmons Mackie was awarded the Honors of the Association, the highest recognition bestowed by ANCDS.


Nina Simmons Mackie reacting to the news of her award

Additional materials from the meeting will soon be posted in our Members Only section - stay tuned for updates.


Share this post:

Comments on "Highlights of the 2014 ANCDS Scientific and Business Meeting - Orlando!"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment