Membership Committee Report

Membership Committee

The membership committee received 33 applications for the 2015 ANCDS Conference Student Fellowships. Ten fellowships were awarded: five to MS/MA students and five to doctoral students.  Fellows received a complimentary year of ANCDS membership, a complimentary year of SIG 2 membership, and complimentary registration to the 2015 ANCDS Scientific and Business Meeting and Luncheon in Denver, CO. Fellows were also provided an ANCDS mentor for the duration of the 2015 Scientific and Business and Luncheon.

The following MA/MS students were awarded fellowships: 



Academic Advisor

ANCDS Mentor

Alexander Swiderski

Portland State University

Dr. Gerasimos Fergadiotis

Dr. Nina Simmons-Mackie

Katherine Rebecca Stockin

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Linda Watson

Dr. Margaret Blake

Alyssa  Lanzi

Duquesne University

Dr. Sarah Wallace

Dr. Edythe Strand

Julia Cai

Arizona State University

Corianne Rogalsky

Dr. Connie Tompkins

Sarah Diehl

Duquesne University

Dr. Sarah Wallace

Dr. Katarina Haley


The following doctoral students were awarded fellowships:



Academic Advisor

ANCDS Mentor

Annalise Fletcher

University of Canterbury

Dr. Megan McAuliffe

Dr. Kathryn Yorkston

Alexandra Zesinka

The Ohio State University

Dr. Stacy Harnish - NOT attending

Dr. JoAnn Silkes

Elizabeth Brookshire

University of Washington

Dr.  Diane Kendall

Dr. Gail Ramsberger

Mohammad Haghighi

Ohio University

Dr. Brooke Hallowell 

Dr. Malcolm McNeil

Amy Vogel-Eyny

City University of New York

Dr. Loraine Obler

Dr. Kristie Spencer


Membership Info:

Life Members: 14
Full Members: 270
Student Members: 44
Total Current Members: 328
Total 2016 Members: 144
Total Renewing Members: 130

Catherine Off, Ph.D.

Share this post:

Comments on "Membership Committee Report"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment